Video Details

Title: YNGWIE MALMSTEEN Trial by Fire LIVE in Leningrad
Title AKA:

OUR PRICE: $57.50

Year: 1989 / VHS / 90 mins

Director: Igor Ivanov

Yngwie Malmsteen

Video Notes:
The Swedish guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen has been reinventing the genre of classical guitar since 1983. Fusing rock beats and melodies with a neoclassical style, Malmsteen is a true original. The guitarist with his band, Rising Force, perform in the Soviet Union. Includes 12 selections including: "Rising Force," "Liar," "Queen in Love," "Deja Vu," "Fury," and many others. The Swedish guitar virtuoso, famous for performing renditions of Bach and Paganini compositions alongside the metal musings of his defunct group, Alcatrazz. With his trademark scalloped fret guitar, Malmsteen emerged as possibly the greatest rock guitar virtuoso of the 1980s until a career threatening injury almost cost him his career. "Virtuoso hard rock guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen displays his lightning-fast technique and classical melodic influences in this concert video, in which Malmsteen and his band (including vocalist Joe Lynn Turner) are captured live on-stage at Leningrad's SKK Stadium. Selections include "Black Star," "Crystal Ball," "Deja Vu," and eight others." Mark Deming, All Movie Guide